Affable alternative rockers MADINA LAKE have announced a brand new EP, titled ‘The Beginning Of New Endings’. The 5-track release is due out on September 4th and was produced by the band’s own Mateo Camargo (guitar, programming).

After a long hiatus, in April 2020 with the world locked down amidst a global pandemic, MADINA LAKE suddenly unveiled a ferocious new single, ‘Playing With Fire’. It had been nine years since the release of their third album, ‘World War III’. Since then, the charismatic band have also shared new song ‘Heart Of Gold’ and intend to unveil a new track each month until the EP’s release.

“Ever since we bid the world our farewell in 2011, we’ve struggled to adjust to a life without writing, releasing, and performing music together,” explains bassist Matthew Leone.

His twin brother and frontman Nathan Leone adds, “Over the years, we’ve developed an unbreakable bond with Madina fans all over the world and we’re thrilled to reconnect through new music.”

MADINA LAKE’s last album, 2011’s ‘World War III’, was the third and final instalment of a trilogy. It was released in conjunction with a book that took fans on a six-year journey to ultimately portend a dystopian future, eerily similar to the world we live in today, if our society was to continue on a path of blind faith, vanity, and materialism. Highlights included lead single ‘Hey Superstar’ and ‘Imagineer’, produced by Billy Corgan (Smashing Pumpkins). The trilogy started in 2007 with the silver-certified, Mark Trombino-produced album ‘From Them, Through Us, To You’ which spawned hit singles ‘House Of Cards’, ‘Here I Stand’, ‘One Last Kiss’, and ‘Pandora’, saw the band named ‘Best International Newcomer’ at the Kerrang! Awards, and receive an invitation from Linkin Park to join their ‘Projekt Revolution’ tour. In 2009, MADINA LAKE blasted into the UK Top 50 for the first time, on the release of second album ‘Attics To Eden’, produced by David Bendeth and including high octane singles ‘Never Take Us Alive’ and ‘Welcome To Oblivion’. Selling out tours around the world and dazzling fans with their exuberant live show – including slots at festivals like Download, Summer Sonic, Warped, Slam Dunk, Soundwave, Rock am Ring/Rock im Park, and Reading/Leeds amongst others – the group consistently featured on multiple magazine front covers including Kerrang! and Rock Sound, and were official MTV2 correspondents for ‘Road To The VMAs’. Their songs have been licensed by everyone from ESPN, Guitar Hero, and MLB, to MTV Cribs, The Hills, Bully Beat Down, NHL, and WWE,

Once the world opens up again, MADINA LAKE are also pleased to confirm they will perform at a major UK festival in 2021 and intend to follow up with both a UK and US headline tour. Stay tuned for more information soon.


Nathan Leone – vocals

Matthew Leone – bass

Mateo Camargo – guitar & programming

Chris Mason – drums

Madina Lake